Why are certain cheeses stretchy? I’ve no idea, but a quick google search reveals that cheeses with a lower acidity and higher moisture content are more likely to be stretchy ones. I’ve always gone straight in with the mozzarella when looking for a stretchy cheese. However, I find mozzarella - especially when cooked - to be a bit flavourless. So I tend to mix it with strong cheddar. That’s exactly what i’ve done with these cheese stuffed breads. Crispy bread, with a soft interior of cheese, plus a hit of flavour from the sun-dried tomato and a nice touch of colour with the spinach.

By themselves, those par-baked rolls are pretty bland, but scooped out and filled with tasty ingredients? Lovely! Just coming back to the stretchy cheese thing a minute, have you seen my Ham and Cheese Croissants video? I use Leerdammer in them, which is AMAZINGLY stretchy (I’m not being paid to say that btw!) You can use veggie mozzarella and cheddar if you want to make them vegetarian. You can even replace the rolls with gluten free rolls (the gluten free ciabatta rolls work well) if you need a gluten free option. Just make sure the rolls are thawed before you fill them. Scroll down to check out my quick video on how to make these bad boys. If you like these, try my cheesy garlic mushroom stuffed breads - they’re a more creamy non-stretchy-cheese version: Or my cheesy bacon and spinach breads - they’re creamier too, but have some mozzarella for a little stretchiness:

 The Cheese Stuffed Bread with Spinach and Sun Dried Tomato Recipe:

Cheese Stuffed Bread with Spinach and Sun Dried Tomato - 26Cheese Stuffed Bread with Spinach and Sun Dried Tomato - 43Cheese Stuffed Bread with Spinach and Sun Dried Tomato - 87Cheese Stuffed Bread with Spinach and Sun Dried Tomato - 13Cheese Stuffed Bread with Spinach and Sun Dried Tomato - 47Cheese Stuffed Bread with Spinach and Sun Dried Tomato - 83Cheese Stuffed Bread with Spinach and Sun Dried Tomato - 92